spacer
Home l Bikes l Hours l Closeouts l Trails l Picturesl Reviews

spacer
spacer

starTom V 10/05/13

Nothing but good things to say. I was looking to get back on a bike after about ten years.  No clue what I wanted but glad I stopped at Amazon to check them out. Great experience for me from everyone in the shop.  
Frank takes his time with each customer so you might need  to wait but well worth it. He took the time to figure out the perfect bike for me, special order it, and get me two options for size to try.  A week later I returned and got nothing but great service from the young lady working there. Very knowledgeable and helpful!
I love my new Cypress LT. I checked out several other shops in the area but no one took the time or the effort like the Amazon team to get me the right bike.

star

KP San Deigo 9/27/13

Can't speak for the whole staff, but the lady that I spoke with was super helpful and informative. 5 stars for great service.

star Jeremy Crotinger 6/03/13

My family and I really like this bike shop. They were great in helping my family and I find the right bikes to get us back into cycling. I also love the friendly service which makes it an easy decision to keep coming back for our future cycling needs. They also give back to the community by being a big supporter of The Wounded Warrior Project which I think shows a lot of class. A special thanks to Jessica for all her help

star Tonya Ohrel 9/21/13

I don't know how much my review is worth, as I did not buy a bike from this shop. However, I have bought several cycle accessories from here. The selection for the items I have shopped for is moderate, but more importantly, the staff at the shop are REALLY helpful and so nice.

starJohn Olinger 7/18/13

Needed two new 3" wide tires for my cruiser trike. They had them in stock (hard to find on short notice), and they were able to install them in about 20 minutes. Friendly staff that were polite and stopped helping a customer for a short moment to greet me. Then when finishing with the other customer promptly helped me. Price was better than Amazon for the tires.

starCarlsbad, CA Noah B. 1/28/2013

an update on these guys, nothing but great things to say! they got my bike running great for a reasonable price and were very honest. Picked it up today and am so happy. Can't wait to hit the trails. Thanks guys!

Noah

star1/27/2013

great local bike shop, not sure why there are so many bad reviews? (one idiot complained she got yelled at in the parking lot? not even a customer, wtf?) anyhow, sales lady was super cool yesterday when I went in there, very helpful, having them tune up my mtn bike for a reasonable cost as well. Getting back into the sport.

star Thomas A. Carlsbad, CA 10/28/2012

I had a great experience buying a bike from Amazon for my oldest son - years of great service, now passed on to his younger brother. When it came time to buy a new bike, I thought I'd go the cheap route and bought a bike at Sports Authority. Horrible mistake - cheap plastic brakes, etc., gears didn't shift right from day one, and bottom line is I am junking this piece of crap and about to go see Frank at Amazon about a new bike for Justin. Never should have detoured and gone to the stupid sporting goods store. In my book Amazon is the ONLY place to buy a bike in North County.

starCarlsbad, CA Kyle 1/31/2013

I needed to go in because I had lost one of the screws that holds my cleat to my shoes, I was expecting to spend a couple bucks for a pack of four.. After reading some of the reviews before going in, I fully expected to be disappointed by the customer service...

BUT: As I walked in I was greeted and asked if I needed any help, I explained my situation and the gentlemen immediately went behind the counter and found me two screws from their repair area and gave them to me!

The only reason it 4 stars is because afterwards the gentlemen asked if I needed help with anything else, I told him I wanted to look at the arm sleeves... Although he pointed me to the area, there was no offer to show me to them to explain the different technologies or help make a choice. He just went back to whatever he was doing. Ultimately I couldn't choose one out of the four or five they sell and decided to do some research on Amazon first.

Maybe they're just understaffed?!

7/12/2012 Cainaan ,Vista, CA

Amazon bikes is a great place to go if you are looking for a knowledgeable staff that knows about bikes.
Every bike I have owned for the past 17 years has come from Amazon.
If you need your hand held and/or need to "park in the Amazon parking lot for just an hour" then I would suggest you go somewhere else like Target to have your needs met.
This is a great business with a great staff that truly supports our military!


1/2/2011Queen Claire B. Carlsbad, CA

Amazon bikes is awesome. They have a great selection of bikes and accessories. On top of that, the staff is amazing. They definitely know their stuff- about bikes and customer service.

I regret not buying my hybrid from them but they will be a first stop when it comes time to purchase another one. I have had two flats. I brought it in here. They made sure everything was okay and it was. All I needed was air. No hassle. No pressure to buy anything. I wasn't charged anything for having them check out my bike and pumping air into my tires.

kris W. Carlsbad, CA
4/18/2012

This place has great bikes, products and a knowledgeable staff. No pressure just friendly and helpful. I love my bike and would definitely go back.

Steven M 4/2/2010 San Diego, CA

* Located on Vista Way right at I-5
* Great selection of bikes and accessories

Purchased three bikes from this store. Friendly service and staff.
Great prices compared to other stores in the area.

See Brandon if you go there....he was easy to work with and took the time to assist us with getting our new bikes underway and on the rack of our vehicle. Nice guy!!!

Best service, super staff Faith S.5Amazon Bikes

On Jan 12, 2010

hey Frank...I was at Amazon and wanted to let you know that I had excellent customer service.
Dillon & Matt helped me . They were professional, informative, and took total care of me ...
I purchased a Nirve cruiser and was so impressed with the store and employees
that I recommended a friend to go in and check you guys out.
She was also interested in a cruiser and her husband ended up buying her one.
Your selection was amazing. I had called all the bike shops from Oceanside to Mission Bay
and did not have some good experiences from most of the stores.
Thanks for being the best bike shop I could find in San Diego County.
A Now Loyal Customer!!!!!
at 9:51 AM
faith

I had the best customer service here! All the staff is very knowledgeable and very friendly. If you are in the market for a new bike please stop in, prices are competitive with other shops in the area.

Daniel C Carlsbad, CA 7/26/2011

Frank and the entire crew at Amazon Bikes are the best team you can ask for...they offer GREAT service on their bikes as well as bikes of other makes/models. Repairs/fixes are prompt and expertly completed. It is always such a relief to drop my bike off for a tune-up or adjustment and get it back quickly and riding perfectly. Frank and the guys love bikes and they carry a great line of Giant brand road, mountain, trail, and recreational bikes...plus a couple lines of cruisers. Can not say enough great things about Amazon Bikes and the team!

Ohnj a. San Diego, CA 6/29/2009

Very helpful staff, military discount... bought a mountain bike here a few years ago, good service plan. would recommend. convenient on 78 and 5.

Overall 3 / 3 Cindy D
I dont know what these bad reviews are about, its not true at all. These reviews must be from people that are asking to get anything for free or must be just arrogant people. Me and my husband and family love this family store, best customer service, supports the marines, as the owner is an former marine. The staff is always nice and friendly, best service around as they have been around for 26 years, they know what they doing. The owner is very helpful and a skilled technician. No bad words from here, love it.:)

A Google User

Overall 3 / 3 Max

I've bought bikes from here for 20 years now. They have always been fair, honest and a good guys to work with. I just picked up a Giant Anthem x2 and LOVE THE BIKE! The guys at the shop are enthusiasts themselves and were great help. Ryan really knows his stuff. I highly recommend Amazon with a good mix of affordable bikes and sweet high end bikes. PS I'm pretty sure Keely, Jesse and JRAD are the same dude (giving the bad reviews about the chain) I heard the story from a witness and that dude was out of control. Don't believe his BS.

BrinkyTrue Mom High quality bicycles

Amazon is where you want to go if you need parts, accessories, or a new bike (though they are expensive, it is because they carry the best brands and they are extremely high quality.) They also have excellent service ans very friendly and knowledgeable staff.



 
 
FXS Designs 2011